Filing for the fall school board elections ended Friday, and only Tippecanoe Valley and Wa-Nee will have contested races.
Whitko Schools had only one person file for its two board seats.
All other school board candidates are unopposed.
Running for District 3 for Tippecanoe Valley are incumbent Mark Wise, Claypool, and Stanley W. Miller, Akron.
For Valley’s District 4, candidates are Royce A. Wright, Akron, and incumbent Bryan D. Murphy, Akron.
In District 5 for Valley, candidates are Augusta A. Lukens, Rochester; incumbent Rod Eaton, Rochester; and Todd L. Hoffman, Rochester.
Only one person filed for the two Whitko Community School Board seats.
Steven Eric Trump, Pierceton, filed for the District 4 seat, which includes Jackson, Monroe and Washington townships in Kosciusko.
The other seat is District 5, covering Richland and Cleveland townships in Whitley County.
Superintendent Steve Clason explained the legal process for the board to fill the District 5 seat.
He said if no one files, the District 5 incumbent will continue to serve until he notifies the county clerk that he no longer wishes to serve. If the incumbent resigns, the school board will take applications for the seat, interview the prospective candidates and pick a new board member.
The incumbent is Jorell Tucker.
At Triton, candidates are incumbents Steven Stichter, Etna Green, for Etna Township seat; Teresa Barnhart, Bourbon, for Tippecanoe Township seat; and Kenneth W. Miller, Bourbon, for the Town of Bourbon seat.
Incumbents also are running unopposed at Wawasee. They include: Rebecca L. “Becky” Linnemeier, Milford, District 3; Robert “Rob” Fisher, North Webster, District 1; and Mary Lou Dixon, Syracuse, District 2.
For Warsaw School Board, incumbents Matt Dick, Warsaw; Jennifer Tandy, Winona Lake; and Dan Metzger, Silver Lake, are unopposed for Districts 1, 5 and 7. Only Heather Reichenbach, Warsaw, filed for District 2. District 2 is currently represented by Delores Hearn but because of term limits she can not run for re-election.
For Warsaw Community Schools, the board is voted on by district. A voter has to live in a district to vote for that position, so it will not appear on every ballot within the school district.
According to, Wa-Nee candidates for Harrison Township include Terry L. Graber, Goshen, and Larry D. Weaver, Elkhart.
Locke Township candidates are Curt Flickinger, Wakarusa, and Edwin Moser, Nappanee.
Only Louis Bonacorsi, Nappanee, filed for the Union Township seat on the Wa-Nee School Board.