SYRACUSE – The Wawasee High School Athletic Department held the 20th annual Warrior Open at Maxwelton Golf Course Monday.
A total of 36 teams, 144 Individuals participated.
The Warrior Open is the largest fund raising event for Wawasee High School Athletics. Funds generated from the event go to support the overall budget needs of the athletic department.
Student-athletes greeted the golfers as they arrived, coaches manned the hole-in-one competitions and contests. Lunch was prepared by Maxwelton. Community participation also included sponsoring tee and green signs, the luncheon and many community businesses sponsored teams. McCormick Motors of Nappanee was the Hole-In-One Sponsor.

Contest/event winners:
Men's A.M. Team Champions – JT Croy, Justin Jones, Brent Baker, Chris Clark
Mixed A.M. Team Champions – Mike Lindsey, Joy Goshert, Tom Edington, Shawn Johnson
Men's Closest to the Pin (Hole #3) – Jeff Schutz
Men's Longest Drive (Hole #16) – Ben Jackson
A.M. Longest Putt (Hole #18) – Cory Schutz
A.M. Closest to the Pin (Hole #13) – Jeff Moore

Women's P.M. Team Champions – Tammy Tranter, Heather Fiandt, Shelly Stump, Beckie Moore
Men's P.M. Team Champions – JT Croy, Justin Jones, Andy Wolf, Brent Baker
Mixed P.M. Team Champions – Steve Coverstone, Rob Zurcher, Krista Zurcher, Jim Horn
Men's Closest to the Pin (Hole #3) – Dennis Hively
Men's Longest Drive (Hole #16) – Rob Zurcher
Women's Closest to the Pin (Hole #3) – Taylor Goshert
Women's Longest Drive (Hole #14) – Taylor Goshert
P.M. Longest Putt (Hole #18) – Nick Finken
P.M. Closest to the Pin (Hole #13) – Darcy Hively

Putting Contest – Scott Beasley